solving problems. uplifting lives.

Meet Our Great Board Members

Our Passionate Board Members


Joan Lesser, Chair –PhD, LICSW, Adjunct Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Training, PhD Program, Smith College; Psychotherapist, Private Practice

Anita Sarro, Vice Chair -Retired Attorney, Baystate Medical Center

William J. Mahoney, Treasurer –Retired, CFO Polyfoam Corporation, Part-Time CPA

Susan Goldman, Secretary -Psycotherapist, Private Practice

Jonna Gaberman, Immediate Past Chair -Physician, Baystate Medical Center

Daniel Plotkin, Past Chair -Northeast Retail Leasing & Management Co., LLC


Ellen Freyman Esq. -Attorney, Shatz, Schwartz, & Fentin, P.C.

Rhae A. Kennedy –Retired, Mass Mutual Investments

Lorraine McNulty-Strassler RN -Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Community Volunteer

Barbara Perman -President & CEO, Moving Mentor, Inc.

Gayle Rediker – CAO, Rediker Software Inc

Marsha Shapiro –Retired paralegal, Weiner Law Firm Springfield, Ma

Last updated May 24, 2022.


For more information or to become involved, please call 413-737-2601 or email